Exact Idip Smart Photometer System

Winks

Website Affiliate
Exact iDip
Industrial Test Systems, INC
MSRP $339.99 USD
Available at:
https://sustainablemarinecanada.ca/products/sensafe-exact-idip-570-marine-starter-kit

http://bigshowfrags.com/the-exact-idip-570-marine-bundle/

Exact_iDip.jpg

This kit includes:

Standard navy blue plastic carrying case w/ Foam includes
Cleaning brush
5mL Syringe
eXact iDip® 570 Photometer
Instruction manual
25 tests of each
Calcium Hardness UH Kit (486629-K-25, Nitrate (486655-25), Total Alkalinity 570 (486680-25), Ammonia (486654), Total Hardness UH Kit (486656-K-25), Phosphate (486814-25), pH-BT (486657-25)
Free downloadable app with pre-installed tests: pH, Free Chlorine, Total Chlorine, Total Alkalinity. Additional test parameters will need to be purchased and downloaded in-app at $4.99 (US) each or as a bundle (570 Marine Bundle) for $23.99 (US)

I have been using this photometer for over 2 years now. The accuracy and ease of use have been a delight. The meter does not depend on a person guessing the colour of the reagents. It gives you a digital readout without the guesswork. If comparing to any other digital readout meters it is comparable in price and only needs one meter to do all your testing. The reagents are packaged in bundles of 25, 50 or 100 so if you do your testing twice a week a 100 would last you approximately a year at about same cost of any other reagents you would buy. All your testing history is kept on the app on your smartphone and any updates are done through the app. No need to calibrate. If you follow the included instruction you can't go wrong.

The tests that I do on a weekly basis are:

Nitrate
Nitrite
Calcium
Hardness
Phosphate
Ph
Alkalinity
Magnesium

I like how accurate and easy it is to use and believe it takes the guesswork out of testing. For an accurate and consistent test, I depend on this meter.

Nelson79

Rest in Peace 08/06/2019