Greetings & Salutations!

Friendly

my name is Cam and I'm brand new to the salt water world.

I've had fresh water tank before...a black water biotope with dwarf cichlid's, but it's been some time.

right now I'm absorbing as much as I can while I figure out what I want to do.

my end goal is making a nano/pico reef and I'm debating whether I want to use the Spec V I just bought or grab the new Evo 12 or go with an IM 20, though I am pondering the new LED Biocube 16 or 32, since it's got everything already...

Last edited:

Shooter000

HomeGrownFrags
Welcome to the site, lots of info Here on everything you need to know about saltwater tanks, also lots of members to help you out along your journey into saltwater, remember there's no dumb questions- only the ones not asked:), enjoy your stay:)

Reef On!!!!!

zoomster

Welcome to the Frag tank Friendly!
I am sure you will enjoy being a member of the community here!
You will find there are a lot of knowledgeable and experienced enthusiasts here to answer almost any questions you may have and help is always just a question away!

EricTMah

Aquariums by Design
Website
www.aquariumsbydesign.ca
Welcome to TFT

Pico/nano as your first reef tank is brave.
Since it's such a small system any changes you make will have a big impact. Also nutrients build.up very quickly as well. With larger water volume, comes more forgiving system and better at keeping things stable. Nanos are great. But require a different level of commitment and time spent.
Just because the system is small doesnt reduce the amount of work needed.
Small tanks are for dedicated people. Large tanks are for lazy people.

Just my $0.02

Sony Xperia Z3

yveterinarian

Super Active Member
welcome_zpsxlkq81rd.gif