Please Help A Newbie Out!

Onion

Hello everyone, I am new to saltwater. I purchased a nano tank that had been up and running for about a year. The only fish in it was a Fire fish but it had a bunch of crabs,snails cleaner shrimp and a bunch of corals. Everything looks healthy, corals are growing and parameters are stable. My wife and I decided it was time to add some more fish.

We purchased a clown fish from a local shop and he seemed to be doing great. He was sticking to the top areas of the tank but eating like a champ and looking healthy. So we decided to get a partner for him a few days later. The 2 took together and it was adorable watching them swimming and exploring the tank together! Until I got home from work about 6 hours later and they have white spots. Great I got Ich! Only a few spots on the small one about 6 or 7 on the bigger one. So I thew together a hospital tank as fast as I could with what I had and got them out of there. its a small tank with a heater (79º) an air stone, and a few plastic ornaments for them to hide. I filled it with about 2.5 gallons fresh R/O water and had the salinity to 1.015 (the main tank is at 1.025). I had Cupramine laying around so I put 4 or 5 drops in. The spots went away fairly quickly but came back on the big one, as of now i don't see any on the small one.