Advice To Move This Beast!

Nighthawk26

Hi.

I'm new to all of this in practice, but I've been researching for almost a year now, and found this forum a few months ago. I had a SW system about 15 years ago but was a random purchase, and like many who've done that, was done all wrong. I'm the type of person where if I'm going to do something I'm going to do it right, so this time around that's what I've attempted to do. That said, after all the planning, and reading, and the apologies to the GF for lack of attention given to her, my stand and tanks finally arrived today. Every detail for the most part was considered until this dawned on me.

Ideas would be fantastic.

Tank is 72x30x24 3 Side Starfire 5/8", 4" Top EB, 1.5" bottom EB and Overflow is Glass, not Acrylic.

Gotta get this thing from where you see it in one pic, to where you see the stand.

ft4.jpg
ft1.jpg
ft2.jpg
ft3.jpg

TORX

Administrator
Staff member
Website Admin
Website
www.thefragtank.ca
That is a sexy looking tank for sure. Looks like you are on the right path so far. What kind of corals and fish are you looking to keep, what equipment do you have or looking to obtain?

reef keeper

Super Active Member
I just moved that same tank down stairs. With a turn at the bottom!

It took 4 of us. That will weigh somewhere around 500-600 lbs.

I hired movers but they only sent 2 guys so I needed to help and needed the neighbours son.

I would highly recommend you hire movers for that. Or get 6 buddies. Movers will cost a lot less long term lol.

heath

Distinguished Member
Hi.