Apex New Heartbeat Feature. Best Update Ever.

Discussion in 'Controller Programs, Setups and Questions' started by TORX, Mar 7, 2017.

  1. TORX

    TORX Administrator Staff Member Website Admin

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,565
    Location:
    Blenheim, Ontario
    In this video Terence shows you how to enable a great new feature on your Apex. It works with Fusion and all models of Apex. There is a 30 minute delay though to avoid any mass alerts to people who have intermittent ISP connections or wifi. Basically, if your Apex is disconnected from the internet for greater then 30 minutes, then you will get an alert.

     
  2. Nighthawk26

    Nighthawk26 Super Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1,049
    Location:
    Waterloo
    I saw this not too long ago. I with you could adjust the 30 minutes, but aside from that it's cool it's finally built in rather than having to link through another website that monitors.
     
  3. Cliff

    Cliff Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    887
    Location:
    Canfield, Ontario
    I tried to started up but apparently my router disconnects too often LOL
     
  4. Pistol

    Pistol Super Active Member Donor

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,528
    Location:
    Corunna
    Ya Russ has retired Reeftronics, heartbeat does the basically the same thing, they used a few of his ideas.
     
  5. Joshbrookkate

    Joshbrookkate Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    624
    Location:
    Windsor
  6. TORX

    TORX Administrator Staff Member Website Admin

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,565
    Location:
    Blenheim, Ontario
    Got mine set up. Also I noticed this "Linked to Apex Fusion 3 years ago." Wow, 3 years with my Apex. I did not realize it was that long ago since life became easy and secure.
     
  7. Nighthawk26

    Nighthawk26 Super Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1,049
    Location:
    Waterloo
    I did not know that.
     
  8. Nighthawk26

    Nighthawk26 Super Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1,049
    Location:
    Waterloo
    I saw that mine said 2 years. Which is weird since my tank has been up since May/June 2015. Haha. Guess they too a few liberties.
     
  9. Josh

    Josh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    302
    Location:
    London
    an apex system is definately at the top of my "When i have more money" list. That is an awesome feature for telling if your power goes out. UPS your system and the apex and itll still alarm while staying on. Pretty smart technology.
     

Share This Page