Biocube 32

Canadianeh

Hello there

I am new here. I have some experience on fresh water tank, but not an expert by any means.

I am looking to start a salt water tank, and the theme will be community reef tank. My wish list is a couple of clownfish, some other fishes (please recommend some that can get a long with clownfish), some corals (maybe soft ones as I read that they are hardy), and some clean up crew and shrimps.

The tank that I am looking to get is Bio cube 32 with LED. What do you experts say about this tank? Do you have better recommendation? Anyone that is actually using this tank?

Nick James

Darn it, your biocube is bigger than my biocube...

I have a pair of brchiosaurus Blennies in mine. You would do well with a blenny, goby, Pygmy wrasse (tanaka, Pink streaked, wetmorella). Watch tho as the Clownfish could bully any new additions after them in a small tank. Juvenile clowns would be less likely to be a problem. Good luck!

Salty Cracker

Administrator
Staff member
Website Admin
Welcome to the forum! I'm sure the nano crew will chime in, as I was saying, this is a great forum, we keep the businesses in line so they're not just trying to sell you stuff non stop. you'll get good quality info here if you hang around. There are some extremely successful reefers on here, and a few not-so-successful. You'll learn lots from each group ;)

(not as much fun as guns though...at least from my perspective)

Friendly

I'm also curious about the new LED Biocube. from all the reading, on the little bit of info out there (so new, not many have in hand yet) the only complaint I've read about is the cooling fan for the included LED lighting is a bit noisy. fortunately, from the sounds of it, this is something that a lil DIY can fix with a quieter fan.

Canadianeh

hey Nick, it may be too soon to know, but are you aware of any options to retrofit the lighting on these new LED Biocubes?