Help buying stuff

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Gietz

Hello all

Im a real newbie when it come to buying stuff for saltwater i could possibliy buy a 2 coralife powerheads for 50 bucks, Seaclone skimmers for 75 bucks, CPR overflow and return pump good for a 100 gal 100 bucks

if i get these three together i will only have to pay 190

is this a good deal??

everything is only a year old

plz help as i need to let the guy know ASAP

thx

M

marks69

powerheads are around that new.  depending on what model.  the overflow will cause you problems, you should get the tank drilled, will be alot safer and easier in the long run.  i don't know about the skimmer.  what return pump is included?  probably a mag 7 or 9.5, if so they are loud, put out alot of heat, and suck up hydro.

G

Gietz

I heard overflow arnt that much of a problem, what's the big problem with them? Would it be better to go with a canister filter than?  Also if this insnt that great of a deal where could I go to get saltwater supplies from? I live in Windsor and can't travel to far out of the city so any help on where I could get good supplies for a good price would be helpful

thx alot for your advice

xxmurrxx

Online, watch the local forums / kijiji for good deals, If you are unable to order online some local stores can bring stuff in for you pretty close to cost.

I also would get the tank drilled if your going to run a sump. You can get this done by a professional if you do not want to attempt yourself.

S

shayneh