Hi all

Kevin Tran

Super Active Member
My name is Kevin, been keeping saltwater for over two year now. With the past two year I have a 65 gallon tank with a few fish and a few softy coral running with a canister filter and a hang on skimmer lol. Pretty, that what I was thinking, but after I seeing a buddy(Thanh) tank. Wow I said and after that I am convince.
In April of this year I have upgrade to a 190 gallon(60x30x24) with a 40 gallon sump, in sump skimmer with gfo and carbon. For lighting I am running 96x3w led, for coral I have mainly sps and paly, also a gold torch and a neon green with purple tip torch. For fish, I have 4 yellow tang, yellow belly(dori), green wrasse and a gold band maroon clown.
I am still looking for pretty corals and nice fish at a right price. Yet I am still new to the hobby, with sps and all. If you guy and girl have good point and tips on this hobby, I am open ears. Thank

yveterinarian

Super Active Member
:welcome:  Hope you enjoy your time here.  Pictures would be great!  Love the size increase.  If you're going to do it do it well the first time is what I always say.  In the long run it's cheaper than small upgrades over time.  Sounds like you are off to a great start.  :)

heath

Distinguished Member
Welcome to the site, you will find that there is a wealth of knowledge and great people here.
Ditto, pictures would be nice.

Neopimp

Website Doctor
Staff member
Website Admin
Very nice but I am thinking you will have up the led count for a tank that size.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Kevin Tran

Super Active Member
Led count i am giving is just one fixture, planing to get another one. also as a wave maker, i am running a wp 40 and wp 60. for stand, diy stand. A bit of Diy goes a long way ;D

KBennett

What brand of LEDs are you using?