My DIY 180 Display

S

stellarflare

Hi all, I drilled my tank & built a coast to coast overflow with a emergency standpipe, a full siphon standpipe, and a open channel standpipe. Then I drilled the return. I then built a algae scrubber and I am now building the canopy. So here are some pictures of my setup so far. Hope you enjoy the pics.

025-1.jpg

027-1.jpg

048.jpg

047.jpg

046.jpg

045.jpg

044.jpg

042.jpg

041.jpg

040.jpg

039.jpg

001.jpg

001-Copy.jpg

002.jpg

003.jpg

004.jpg

005.jpg

Update: crazybizzle has brought to my attention that the below image is a Quote :
" kill those mojave anemones/glass anemones/aiptasia before they start spreading.trust me"
008-1.jpg

Thank you crazybizzle for that info my friend

010-1.jpg

009-1.jpg

S

stellarflare

Hi DJ, Thank you my friend, for your kind words. I really appreciate you commenting on my journey into reef keeping. This is my first time and I respect everyone here on the Reef Tank Forum. My fresh water friend here has been giving me the look lately. If you know what I mean. lol  :eek:

020-1.jpg

Thanks again  ;) :)

Brian

F

fishit

hey vary nice set up buddy to kill the aptesia [spelling]? use a hypodermic needle with pure lemon juice and stab them right in the stem or the mouth good luck but the tank looks great you may need some more rock though just remember 1 lb pr gal of water at the vary least

S

shayneh

.....or use vinegar (another acid) that won't foul the water!

S

stellarflare