Need help Asap! Coral growing all over live rock and killing all other corals :s

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

thatguy

Hey everyone, I have only posted on here once and am hoping someone can help me out again. I am fairly new to the hobby and even tho I have had a tank going with several corals and a fish for about a year I am still extremely novice. My latest issue, one of my corals is taking over all the live rock killing pretty much everything in its path and spreading quickly. I am not very good with names so my apologies.. I currently have a Kenya tree, had pulsing xenias which the coral in question killed. Next to it is a mushroom looking thing which was originally on a small rock frag but moved itself to a bigger piece of rock..beside it is the coral in question. In the pics which I hope will work, it is on the left, has this purple looking base which is spreading with heads that look like purple and yellow xenias.. and they are bunched together.

If anyone can tell me how I can stop it from killing off everything it would be awesome.. heck even if you want to come over and take it then let me know. I just don't want it killing everything off.
ThanksThanks

T

thatguy

For some reason I cannot get a picture to load from my tablet. I hope my description is sufficient.

unibob

Distinguished Member
Website Affiliate
Green Star Polyps?
starpolypsgreen.jpg

pulpfiction1

Reef Scavenger
well for a small rock like that on what looks like  a very clean glass bottom,enhanced,and other frags including visible plugs,would think something isnt right here,hardly looks over grown,just remove the rock and give it to jerry,im sure he can do something with it  lol

unibob

Distinguished Member
Website Affiliate
That isn't his photo, I thought he was emailing to you lol. I just pulled this off google, purple base with little Xenia lol :) I think it's gsp, we all know how quick it spreads. We shall wait and see the photo.

spyd

Super Active Member