New around here...

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Liquid

Hello,

I'm not new to the hobby, but I was just directed here by someone else who, like me, is tired of the Toronto based forum run by a short fused fellow who lives in Hawaii... hint.

Anyway, I'm also a member of nano-reef.com and a long time reefcentral guy.

I run 2 30g tanks, one fully automated SPS and one low tech softy/lps, and I've been keeping reefs since 1996.

I know the lounge is a weird place to put this, but there doesn't seem to be an introductions section :p

Glad to be here, looking forward to being part of a more reasonable Canadian forum!

L

Liquid

Absolutely  :D

My car is in the shop today, so I'm kinda 'grounded' for the day... damn intercooler pipe keeps blowing off!  Turbo over-charging the engine...

Anyway, so I'm basically just sitting on the couch, doing laundry, and reading/posting in my forums.  My tanks are spotless, so there is no maintenance to be done, and I already re-calibrated my probes this morning...

TORX

Administrator
Staff member
Website Admin
Website
www.thefragtank.ca
Liquid link said:
I know the lounge is a weird place to put this, but there doesn't seem to be an introductions section :p

Good idea  ;D Will have to look into getting that now

Welcome to the site. If anything, the members have a shorter fuse then I do LOL  8)

L

Liquid

I've just been banned or got infractions over there too many times.  For very very minor 'offences'.

Anyway, looks like they made a new category just for me :D

teebone110

Distinguished Member
Website
www.thefragtank.ca
Hey Liquid,
Welcome to thefragtank, I'm sure you will like it here!

Now post some pics of your tanks ;)

PS we wont penalize you for not including information about your tank specifications or choosing to shop at Big Al's ;)

L

Liquid

Ok, here we go..

This is softy/lps.  It's only about 8 months old on brs Eco rock, so its not too nice but ok..
bf91c02b.jpg

This is my sps:  growing in nicely