Intoduction

TessG

Hello to all,

I'm TessG from Calgary Alberta. I am still new with this hobby and just started last year. I would like to share some of my experiences as well as to learn from others on this site.

dale

wow,, thats a nice tank... welcome... i dunno if i believe the "im still new" bit... your tank looks like your an old pro..
good job!

unibob

Distinguished Member
Website Affiliate
Looks good. They do all look like mariculture pieces? Did you recently just stock it with fresh sps? Only way I could see you being new to hobby lol, beautiful tank :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TessG

Thank you Dale.
To davesolo29, Yes I just started last year April but I do not have the experience yet. I did not know that I need to cycle first that's why my 29 gals crash and I re-built again using 55 gals. Now I am enjoying it, I'm building a little bit bigger rimless but I am still waiting for the fabricator to complete the stand and tank.
To unibob, Yes, I started buying corals that are in colony so you will see that they are not small frags anymore. Once I knew how to take care of small pieces, I will try to learn how to frag, but later.

Salty Cracker

Administrator
Staff member
Website Admin
Welcome and enjoy your stay.  There's a ton to be learned from some of the guys here.  Very nice tank.  Hopefully we can help you keep it nice for years to come :)

TessG

Thank you Salty Cracker. It was my first time to joint this kind of website. I find it enjoying, discussing with the members how's your personal experience is going on with this hobby. So many thing to learn here.

TessG

Thanks EricTMah. It's really a great place, I was reading some post and I've figure out some answers to my previous problems with my tank. I wish I've knew this site since I started my first saltwater tank.

Yes, my tank is 55 gals which I upgraded from 29gals. First time, I crash the system, didn't know that I need to cycle it first. Lessons learned, expensive though...