Josh's 150g Basement Sump Build

Josh

Hey Reefers!

Been fairly quiet on my end for a bit while I was finishing up some renovations. I have been collecting equipment for this build for over 2 years now. I am excited to get this bad boy going. Special thanks to @Big_Als_London @shamous113 @reefdiver @BIGSHOW and the numerous others who have given solid advice.

Tank : 60x24x24 centre overflow
Sump : 110g long with custom baffles
Skimmer : Lifereef SVS30
Return : Jebao DCP 20000
Lights : 48" 6 bulb dimmable ATI with 1 reefbrite xho and 1 reefbrite tech
Wavemakers : Tunze Wavebox, Jebao CP40 controlled by apex
Refugium Light : Blackbox plant grow LED
Doser : Kamoer 4 port
BRS dual reactor fed from pump manifold
Bashea pellet reactor
Apex reef controller

Tank will have two 1.5" drains as well as two 3/4" emergency backups. Originally it was designed for 2 drains dual 3/4" return. I decided to run over the top return due to the amount of flow i was going to be having.

Return is a 1.5" line from the pump manifolded for the reactors as well as a line for draining water on water changes. Return line has an apex speed sensor for safety as well as dialing the system in.

@shamous113 built a heavy duty stand for the tank and i would suggest anyone wanting a really well built stand to possibly give him a message. I was worried about weight on the floor so I built a load bearing wall under the tank and doubled up the supports. I can jump beside the tank and I only get a small ripple. Very happy with how this turned out.

Josh

20190417_151433.jpg
IMG-20190413-WA0001.jpeg
20190413_145706.jpg
20190413_142707.jpg

Josh

yiOEBpD.jpg

Tell me.... How many of your wives would have let you drill 6 holes in your brand new flooring? I am thankful to have such a supportive woman. She loves to help me clean rocks and get involved with the hobby and this has made it so much more enjoyable sharing this with her.

Josh