Kman Reef Progression Build.

Kman

Super Active Member
Now that my current reef has been set up for a little over two years I decided to do a tank build to show the growth and progress as the tank matures and starts to take it's mature shape. For those of you that don't know me I am a veteran reefer that has been in this hobby for a long time. I have had two reef tanks that hit the ten year mark being set up and I am going for a third. I am even still using the same 180 after all this time. I have learned a lot over the decades and will explain my way of doing things in my build.

I started out as a child in fresh water as my dad breed angle fish and grammys for years. But one I turned ten I got my first saltwater tank set up with some fish and soft corals and was instantly hooked. I am one of those lifetime reefers. Once I got in I never got out not even for a short amount of time. I have been continually learning, experimenting and developing my craft ever since. I strive to continually learn and improve my skills as this makes you a better reefer. Even now I like to talk to people and I listen even if they have not been in it as long as I have because you never know what you will learn. As everyone takes a different approach and have had different experience then I have. If you stop listening and trying to learn you might as well stop the hobby now as you will stagnate and never progress.