New to the site, and to the hobby!

theyangman

Distinguished Member
Hi guys, thought I would introduce myself here. I'm fairly new to the saltier side of fish keeping, and wanted to say Hi. Hope to meet a lot of you guys on here and make some new friends!

Salty Cracker

Administrator
Staff member
Website Admin
Welcome!

No better way to jump in feet first than to meet a bunch of the guys that absolutely excell at pretty much every aspect of the hobby at fragfest :)

www.londonfragfest.ca

Lots of the guys on here will be there, and quite a few of the vendors, which will have awesome prices on everything you would need to really enjoy this hobby.  Be warned, it's not a cheap hobby!! :)  If you can't figure out reefkeeping from the guys at the meet, then you might have brain trauma. 

I'll be the doofus at the first table, be sure to say hi when I stamp your hand :)

unibob

Distinguished Member
Website Affiliate
Welcome. I believe you emailed me about some frags via kijiji. Send me a pm if you are interested still.

yveterinarian

Super Active Member
Welcome!!

Hope you have a great time here and don't be afraid to ask questions, we were all newbies once and can remember the early days when we felt overwhelmed by the sheer volume of information.

Reef keeping is a super hobby, but not cheap, as Salty says.  However, I find the reward is fabulous being able to gaze into your own little piece of ocean to relax at the end of a stressful day.  Enjoy.  :)

theyangman

Distinguished Member
Oh I know it isn't cheap, when I say new to the hobby, I'm not new to fish keeping. I've had tossed a few bucks into the hobby at this point.