Grettings!

Mauricio

Hello!

My name is Mauricio. I just started my first saltwater tank: an 8-gallon nano tank. After looking around for forums, I decided to join this site cause it seems pretty good. I live in Sedalia, MO, USA and unfortunately there doesn't seem to be too many saltwater aquarium hobbyists around here, so I'm doing all my research online. I have so far I have one maroon clownfish and 5 corals: some Zoads, Star Polyp, one I'm not sure if it is a birdsnest or stylophora, and the other two I'm not quite sure what they are (they told me they were easy to care for.)

Anyway, I wanted to introduce myself and learn more about this beautiful hobby as I am a newbie.

Mauricio

Hello!

My name is Mauricio. I just started my first saltwater tank: an 8-gallon nano tank. After looking around for forums, I decided to join this site cause it seems pretty good. I live in Sedalia, MO, USA and unfortunately there doesn't seem to be too many saltwater aquarium hobbyists around here, so I'm doing all my research online. I have so far I have one maroon clownfish and 5 corals: some Zoads, Star Polyp, one I'm not sure if it is a birdsnest or stylophora, and the other two I'm not quite sure what they are (they told me they were easy to care for.)

Anyway, I wanted to introduce myself and learn more about this beautiful hobby as I am a newbie.

unibob

Distinguished Member
Website Affiliate
Welcome to the forum. Do you have any photos of your setup? We love photos :)

unibob

Distinguished Member
Website Affiliate
Welcome to the forum. Do you have any photos of your setup? We love photos :)

AdamS

Setup looks like a good start, what lights are you running on that? What model of tank is that?

Last time I was in Missouri I went to a Blues game, 4 tix, 4 hotdogs and 4 pops for $44.  I think a hotdog and a beer is about $60 at the leafs game, if you manage to somehow get tickets.

AdamS